Climate Data Gateway
at NCAR

Dataset


ERROR
Cookies must be enabled.

project=CMIP5, model=NCAR Community Earth System Model, version 1, experiment=historical, time_frequency=mon, modeling realm=atmos, ensemble=r7i1p1, version=20140429

Identifier
cmip5.output1.NSF-DOE-NCAR.CESM1-WACCM.historical.mon.atmos.Amon.r7i1p1
Date Created
2014-05-02 14:57:18
Date Last Updated
2018-12-13 11:01:29
Authoritative Source
tds.ucar.edu
Topic
Climate
Topic
atmos
Data Format
NetCDF (Network Commmon Data Format)
Time Frequency(ies)
mon - Monthly
Related Activities
Experiment - historical
Project - CMIP5
Ensemble - r7i1p1
Name Description Units Standard Name Standard Name Vocabulary
ch4 Mole Fraction of CH4 1e-9 mole_fraction_of_methane_in_air CF-1.0
ci Fraction of Time Convection Occurs convection_time_fraction CF-1.0
cl Cloud Area Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
cli Mass Fraction of Cloud Ice mass_fraction_of_cloud_ice_in_air CF-1.0
clivi Ice Water Path kg m-2 atmosphere_cloud_ice_content CF-1.0
clt Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
clw Mass Fraction of Cloud Liquid Water mass_fraction_of_cloud_liquid_water_in_air CF-1.0
clwvi Condensed Water Path kg m-2 atmosphere_cloud_condensed_water_content CF-1.0
co2 Mole Fraction of CO2 1e-6 mole_fraction_of_carbon_dioxide_in_air CF-1.0
evspsbl Evaporation kg m-2 s-1 water_evaporation_flux CF-1.0
hfls Surface Upward Latent Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_latent_heat_flux CF-1.0
hfss Surface Upward Sensible Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_sensible_heat_flux CF-1.0
hur Relative Humidity % relative_humidity CF-1.0
hurs Near-Surface Relative Humidity % relative_humidity CF-1.0
hus Specific Humidity specific_humidity CF-1.0
huss Near-Surface Specific Humidity specific_humidity CF-1.0
mc Convective Mass Flux kg m-2 s-1 atmosphere_net_upward_convective_mass_flux CF-1.0
n2o Mole Fraction of N2O 1e-9 mole_fraction_of_nitrous_oxide_in_air CF-1.0
pr Precipitation kg m-2 s-1 precipitation_flux CF-1.0
prc Convective Precipitation kg m-2 s-1 convective_precipitation_flux CF-1.0
prsn Snowfall Flux kg m-2 s-1 snowfall_flux CF-1.0
prw Water Vapor Path kg m-2 atmosphere_water_vapor_content CF-1.0
ps Surface Air Pressure Pa surface_air_pressure CF-1.0
psl Sea Level Pressure Pa air_pressure_at_sea_level CF-1.0
rlds Surface Downwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rldscs Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rlus Surface Upwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rlut TOA Outgoing Longwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_longwave_flux CF-1.0
rlutcs TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_longwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsds Surface Downwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsdscs Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsdt TOA Incident Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_incoming_shortwave_flux CF-1.0
rsus Surface Upwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsuscs Surface Upwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsut TOA Outgoing Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux CF-1.0
rsutcs TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rtmt Net Downward Flux at Top of Model W m-2 net_downward_radiative_flux_at_top_of_atmosphere_model CF-1.0
sci Fraction of Time Shallow Convection Occurs shallow_convection_time_fraction CF-1.0
sfcWind Near-Surface Wind Speed m s-1 wind_speed CF-1.0
ta Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
tas Near-Surface Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
tasmax Daily Maximum Near-Surface Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
tasmin Daily Minimum Near-Surface Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
tauu Surface Downward Eastward Wind Stress Pa surface_downward_eastward_stress CF-1.0
tauv Surface Downward Northward Wind Stress Pa surface_downward_northward_stress CF-1.0
tro3 Mole Fraction of O3 1e-9 mole_fraction_of_ozone_in_air CF-1.0
ts Surface Temperature K surface_temperature CF-1.0
ua Eastward Wind m s-1 eastward_wind CF-1.0
va Northward Wind m s-1 northward_wind CF-1.0
wap omega (=dp/dt) Pa s-1 lagrangian_tendency_of_air_pressure CF-1.0
zg Geopotential Height m geopotential_height CF-1.0
Version Date Publisher Published State Source
20140429 2014-05-02 14:57:18 Ilana Stern Published https://tds.ucar.edu/thredds/catalog/esgcet/27/cmip5.output1.NSF-DOE-NCAR.CESM1-WACCM.historical.mon.atmos.Amon.r7i1p1.v20140429.xml