Climate Data Gateway
at NCAR

Dataset


ERROR
Cookies must be enabled.

project=CMIP5, model=NCAR Community Earth System Model, version 1, experiment=4xCO2 AMIP, time_frequency=day, modeling realm=atmos, ensemble=r1i1p1, version=20130214

Date Created
2013-02-14 14:29:19
Date Last Updated
2018-12-13 11:01:29
Authoritative Source
tds.ucar.edu
Topic
atmos
Data Format
NetCDF (Network Commmon Data Format)
Time Frequency
day - Daily

Download Options

Related Activities
Ensemble - r1i1p1
Project - CMIP5
Experiment - amip4xCO2
Name Description Units Standard Name Standard Name Vocabulary
albisccp ISCCP Mean Cloud Albedo cloud_albedo CF-1.0
ccb Air Pressure at Convective Cloud Base Pa air_pressure_at_convective_cloud_base CF-1.0
cct Air Pressure at Convective Cloud Top Pa air_pressure_at_convective_cloud_top CF-1.0
cl Cloud Area Fraction in Atmosphere Layer % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clcalipso CALIPSO Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clhcalipso CALIPSO High Level Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
cli Mass Fraction of Cloud Ice mass_fraction_of_cloud_ice_in_air CF-1.0
clisccp ISCCP Cloud Area Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
cllcalipso CALIPSO Low Level Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clmcalipso CALIPSO Mid Level Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clt Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
cltcalipso CALIPSO Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
cltisccp ISCCP Total Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
clw Mass Fraction of Cloud Liquid Water mass_fraction_of_cloud_liquid_water_in_air CF-1.0
hfls Surface Upward Latent Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_latent_heat_flux CF-1.0
hfss Surface Upward Sensible Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_sensible_heat_flux CF-1.0
hur Relative Humidity % relative_humidity CF-1.0
hus Specific Humidity specific_humidity CF-1.0
parasolRefl PARASOL Reflectance toa_bidirectional_reflectance CF-1.0
pctisccp ISCCP Mean Cloud Top Pressure Pa air_pressure_at_cloud_top CF-1.0
prc Convective Precipitation kg m-2 s-1 convective_precipitation_flux CF-1.0
ps Surface Air Pressure Pa surface_air_pressure CF-1.0
rlds Surface Downwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rldscs Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rlus Surface Upwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rlutcs TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_longwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsds Surface Downwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsdscs Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsdt TOA Incident Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_incoming_shortwave_flux CF-1.0
rsus Surface Upwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsuscs Surface Upwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsut TOA Outgoing Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux CF-1.0
rsutcs TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
ta Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
ta700 Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
ua Eastward Wind m s-1 eastward_wind CF-1.0
va Northward Wind m s-1 northward_wind CF-1.0
wap omega (=dp/dt) Pa s-1 lagrangian_tendency_of_air_pressure CF-1.0
zg Geopotential Height m geopotential_height CF-1.0
Version Date Publisher Published State Source
20130214 2013-02-14 14:29:19 Guest User Published https://tds.ucar.edu/thredds/catalog/esgcet/22/cmip5.output1.NSF-DOE-NCAR.CESM1-CAM5.amip4xCO2.day.atmos.cfDay.r1i1p1.v20130214.xml