Climate Data Gateway
at NCAR

Dataset


ERROR
Cookies must be enabled.

project=CMIP5, model=NCAR Community Climate System Model, CCSM version 4, experiment=RCP8.5, time_frequency=day, modeling realm=atmos, ensemble=r6i1p1, version=20130703

Identifier
cmip5.output1.NCAR.CCSM4.rcp85.day.atmos.day.r6i1p1
Date Created
2012-06-05 11:59:51
Date Last Updated
2018-12-13 11:01:29
Authoritative Source
tds.ucar.edu
Topic
Climate
Topic
atmos
Data Format
NetCDF (Network Commmon Data Format)
Time Frequency
day - Daily

Download Options

Related Activities
Experiment - rcp85
Ensemble - r6i1p1
Project - CMIP5
Name Description Units Standard Name Standard Name Vocabulary
clt Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
hfls Surface Upward Latent Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_latent_heat_flux CF-1.0
hfss Surface Upward Sensible Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_sensible_heat_flux CF-1.0
hur Relative Humidity % relative_humidity CF-1.0
hus Specific Humidity 1 specific_humidity CF-1.0
huss Near-Surface Specific Humidity 1 specific_humidity CF-1.0
pr Precipitation kg m-2 s-1 precipitation_flux CF-1.0
prc Convective Precipitation kg m-2 s-1 convective_precipitation_flux CF-1.0
prsn Solid Precipitation kg m-2 s-1 snowfall_flux CF-1.0
psl Sea Level Pressure Pa air_pressure_at_sea_level CF-1.0
rhs Near-Surface Relative Humidity % relative_humidity CF-1.0
rlds Surface Downwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rlus Surface Upwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsds Surface Downwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsus Surface Upwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
ta Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
tas Near-Surface Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
tasmax Daily Maximum Near-Surface Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
tasmin Daily Minimum Near-Surface Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
ua Eastward Wind m s-1 eastward_wind CF-1.0
va Northward Wind m s-1 northward_wind CF-1.0
wap omega (=dp/dt) Pa s-1 lagrangian_tendency_of_air_pressure CF-1.0
zg Geopotential Height m geopotential_height CF-1.0
Version Date Publisher Published State Source
20130703 2013-07-03 14:12:07 Guest User Published https://tds.ucar.edu/thredds/catalog/esgcet/25/cmip5.output1.NCAR.CCSM4.rcp85.day.atmos.day.r6i1p1.v20130703.xml
20120705 2012-07-05 19:44:16 Guest User Published https://tds.ucar.edu/thredds/catalog/esgcet/14/cmip5.output1.NCAR.CCSM4.rcp85.day.atmos.day.r6i1p1.v20120705.xml
20120604 2012-06-05 11:59:51 Guest User Published https://tds.ucar.edu/thredds/catalog/esgcet/11/cmip5.output1.NCAR.CCSM4.rcp85.day.atmos.day.r6i1p1.v20120604.xml