Climate Data Gateway
at NCAR

Dataset


ERROR
Cookies must be enabled.

project=CMIP5, model=NCAR Community Climate System Model, CCSM version 4, experiment=4xCO2 aqua planet, time_frequency=day, modeling realm=atmos, ensemble=r1i1p1, version=20130715

Identifier
cmip5.output1.NCAR.CCSM4.aqua4xCO2.day.atmos.cfDay.r1i1p1
Date Created
2013-07-15 15:19:29
Date Last Updated
2018-12-13 11:01:29
Authoritative Source
tds.ucar.edu
Topic
Climate
Topic
atmos
Data Format
NetCDF (Network Commmon Data Format)
Time Frequency(ies)
day - Daily
Related Activities
Experiment - aqua4xCO2
Ensemble - r1i1p1
Project - CMIP5
Name Description Units Standard Name Standard Name Vocabulary
albisccp ISCCP Mean Cloud Albedo 1 cloud_albedo CF-1.0
ccb Air Pressure at Convective Cloud Base Pa air_pressure_at_convective_cloud_base CF-1.0
cct Air Pressure at Convective Cloud Top Pa air_pressure_at_convective_cloud_top CF-1.0
cl Cloud Area Fraction in Atmosphere Layer % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clcalipso CALIPSO Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clhcalipso CALIPSO High Level Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
cli Mass Fraction of Cloud Ice 1 mass_fraction_of_cloud_ice_in_air CF-1.0
clisccp ISCCP Cloud Area Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clivi Ice Water Path kg m-2 atmosphere_cloud_ice_content CF-1.0
cllcalipso CALIPSO Low Level Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clmcalipso CALIPSO Mid Level Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction_in_atmosphere_layer CF-1.0
clt Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
cltcalipso CALIPSO Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
cltisccp ISCCP Total Total Cloud Fraction % cloud_area_fraction CF-1.0
clw Mass Fraction of Cloud Liquid Water 1 mass_fraction_of_cloud_liquid_water_in_air CF-1.0
hfls Surface Upward Latent Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_latent_heat_flux CF-1.0
hfss Surface Upward Sensible Heat Flux W m-2 surface_upward_sensible_heat_flux CF-1.0
hur Relative Humidity % relative_humidity CF-1.0
hus Specific Humidity 1 specific_humidity CF-1.0
parasolRefl PARASOL Reflectance 1 toa_bidirectional_reflectance CF-1.0
pctisccp ISCCP Mean Cloud Top Pressure Pa air_pressure_at_cloud_top CF-1.0
prc Convective Precipitation kg m-2 s-1 convective_precipitation_flux CF-1.0
ps Surface Air Pressure Pa surface_air_pressure CF-1.0
rlds Surface Downwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rldscs Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rlus Surface Upwelling Longwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_longwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rlutcs TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_longwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsds Surface Downwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsdscs Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsdt TOA Incident Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_incoming_shortwave_flux CF-1.0
rsus Surface Upwelling Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air CF-1.0
rsuscs Surface Upwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
rsut TOA Outgoing Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux CF-1.0
rsutcs TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation W m-2 toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky CF-1.0
ta Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
ta700 Air Temperature K air_temperature CF-1.0
ua Eastward Wind m s-1 eastward_wind CF-1.0
va Northward Wind m s-1 northward_wind CF-1.0
wap omega (=dp/dt) Pa s-1 lagrangian_tendency_of_air_pressure CF-1.0
zg Geopotential Height m geopotential_height CF-1.0
Version Date Publisher Published State Source
20130715 2013-07-15 15:19:29 Guest User Published https://tds.ucar.edu/thredds/catalog/esgcet/25/cmip5.output1.NCAR.CCSM4.aqua4xCO2.day.atmos.cfDay.r1i1p1.v20130715.xml